[ENG Trans] Kim Jaejoong “Cold City Man? Down-to-earth like doenjang [soybean paste]”

Kim Jaejoong “Cold City Man? Down-to-earth like doenjang [soybean paste]”

“I don’t want to be greedy but want to be someone comfortable who can mingle anywhere”

[Jang Jin Ri] Kim Jaejoong will transform to the Cha Mu Won, the Prince of Finance world, in SBS’s new WED/THU drama series, “Protect the Boss.”

Kim Jaejoong who needs to show off playing the Perfect Man from his debut on the television drama may feel pressured by hot shot chaebol men craze starting from Hyun Bin the ‘Bad-tempered City Man.” Even Yuchun, a member of the same group, has performed as chaebol [Note: chaebol refers to a South Korean form of business conglomerate.] in his latest drama, “Miss Ripley.”

Regarding this, Kim Jaejoong commented, “It is true that I feel a little pressured,” but also showed his firm determination saying, “but I am doing my best to express unique character of Cha Mu Won.”

As Cha Mu Won is a chaebol character, Kim Jaejoong always appears in a tight-fit, sleek suits on the drama. In his last drama in Japan, “Sunao Ni Narenakute” Kim Jaejoong also always wore suits. Except in “Sunao Ni Narenakute,” the suit was baggy and loosely-fit with a strong middle-aged man’s feel to it.

“It is strange, isn’t it? Everytime I do a drama, I always wear suits. When I was shooting the drama in Japan, my character was somewhat tacky businessman, so I couldn’t wear nice clothes. So I always wore suits that make me look older. Well there is another reason. At the time, I worked out too much that there were no suits that fit me (laugh).”

If he were born a real second generation chaebol, what would Kim Jaejoong be doing in 2011? Kim Jaejoong bursts out laughing, “I think I would’ve become a little rascal.” He says he would want to buy helicopters or jet planes if he were to become a chaebol. The reason is simple. He says it’s because can’t afford to buy jet planes or helicopter right now.

What kind of a person is Kim Jaejoong in the perspective of Kim Jaejoong? Kim Jaejoong, who shows different faces and images by the second and who always challenges himself to do new things, who does he want to become?

“I am a person like doenjang[Korean traditional soybean paste]. I am a down-to-earth guy. Doenjang are used in medicine and foods, it’s always good no matter where you put it, and it’s never overdone. doenjangs can have intense smell, and I also have intense side to me sometimes. On the contrary, there are times when I just let myself sit on it like you would ferment doenjang pastes for a long time. I can let myself get loose [풀리다] like doenjang dissolving in hot water, and sometimes I can be as hard and quiet as Meju [fermented soybeans; doenjang’s previous form]. I just don’t want to be too greedy; I want to be someone who is not too much to bear,  someone who can get along well anywhere they go, like the doenjang sitting in a crock.

 *************************************

Original Article: http://joynews.inews24.com/php/news_view.php?g_serial=593653&g_menu=700100  

Translated by:Mission4JYJ (https://mission4jyj.wordpress.com)

**You are free to move our posts, but please give us credit.

This entry was posted in Data, JYJ Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

